Identification of competencies to develop

Leadership 3A® Skills Questionnaire – Level 2

 

Below is a list of 50 skills related to the competencies we will address in the Leadership 3A®  Level 2 training session. This list will allow you to set specific learning objectives first individually, then in consultation with your supervisor before the session. Following the training, you will evaluate what you have learned, and with your supervisor you will establish a plan to implement these skills. Your responses will also help the trainer tailor the session to your group’s needs.

 

Steps

1. Complete the questionnaire

Participant : Working individually, from among the skills listed, identify your known strengths , and from the skills which you feel you perform less well, identify those that are priorities for development (about ten of each). Make sure to send us your results at least 48 hours before the training session.

Supervisor (line manager) : Working individually, from among the skills suggested, identify the ones which the trainee is most comfortable with (their known strengths) as well as those they are least comfortable with and that you would like them to prioritize developing.

2. Discuss the results with your supervisor

At a pre-training meeting, the trainee and their supervisor will share their thoughts and agree on 10 strengths and 10 priorities for development. If your development priorities change following this meeting, complete the “Strengths and Priorities” items of this questionnaire again and send us your responses at least 48 hours before the training session.

3. Participate in the training session

Improve your skills and competencies!

4. Create an individual development plan (IDP) – 1 hour coaching 

After the training session, trainee, supervisor and trainer will review the improved competencies together. The trainee will develop an action plan, based on their objectives identified below, which they will put into action during the coming weeks.

 

Below is the online questionnaire to be completed by a trainee and their supervisor. Note that the questionnaire will not load with some browsers such as Internet Explorer. If you are unable to see the questionnaire, you can use the PDF version (only available in French for now).

 

Questions ? You can join Geneviève Meunier, Director of Professional Services and Training, at : g.meunier@leadership3a.com.

Repérage des COMPÉTENCES à développer

Questionnaire Leadership 3AMD – volet 2

 

Voici une liste de 50 habiletés rattachées à 5 compétences qui sont abordées lors de la formation Leadership 3AMD Volet 2. Cette liste vous permettra d’identifier vos objectifs de développement avant la formation, puis à évaluer vos apprentissages et à vous donner un plan d’action 3A suite à la formation, conjointement avec votre supérieur. Vos réponses aideront également la formatrice à adapter la formation aux besoins du groupe.

 

Étapes

1. Remplissez le questionnaire 

Participant : De façon individuelle, repérez parmi les habiletés celles qui sont vos forces reconnues et, parmi celles avec lesquelles vous vous sentez le moins performant, celles que vous voulez développer en priorité. Vous devez envoyer vos résultats au moins 48h avant la formation. Vous pouvez identifier votre niveau d’aisance pour chaque habileté pour vous aider.
Supérieur : De façon individuelle, repérez parmi les items proposés les habiletés dans lesquelles vous observez le plus d’aisance chez l’apprenant-e (ses forces reconnues) ainsi que celles pour lesquelles vous observez le moins d’aisance et que vous souhaitez qu’il/elle développe en priorité.

2. Discutez de vos résultats avec votre supérieur-e

Lors d’une rencontre préparatoire à la formation, l’apprenant-e et son supérieur-e partagent leurs réflexions et conviennent des 10 forces et des 10 priorités de développement.
Si vos priorités de développement ont changé suite à cette rencontre, remplissez à nouveau les champs “Forces et priorités” de ce questionnaire et envoyez vos données au moins 48 heures avant la formation.

3. Participez à la formation

Améliorez vos habiletés et compétences!

4. Réalisez un plan de développement individuel (PDI)

Suite à la formation, lors d’une rencontre ou d’un coaching, l’apprenant et le supérieur (et la formatrice) révisent ensemble les compétences améliorées et élaborent un plan de pratique que l’apprenant mettra en action durant les prochaines semaines.

 

Voici le questionnaire en ligne à remplir par l’apprenant et son supérieur. Prenez note que le questionnaire ne s’affiche pas dans certains fureteurs comme Internet Explorer. Si vous n’arrivez pas à voir le questionnaire, vous pouvez utiliser la version PDF du questionnaire.